The People Behind the Network: 2011 Outstanding Achievement Award


The call for nominations for the 2011 edition of the Outstanding Achievement award was launched with the aim of honoring and rewarding those individuals who have made significant contributions to the development of the Internet and the Information Society in the region of Latin America and the Caribbean. The Outstanding Achievement award was created by LACNIC to recognize those who have devoted their efforts to these goals for many years and whose concrete achievements have set an example for the rest of the community.

Carlos AfonsoIda Holz

For the 2011 edition, the judging panel will be made up by Carlos Afonso (Brazil, 2010 Outstanding Achievement award), Ida Holz (Uruguay, 2009 Outstanding Achievement award), José Soriano (Peru), Raimundo Beca (Chile) and Sylvia Cadena (Colombia).

Nominations must be submitted to before 24 August 2011, enclosing the candidate’s biography and a summary of the achievements for which the person is being nominated.

The award will be presented during the LACNIC XVI / LACNOG 2011 meeting, which will take place in Argentina during the first week of October.

For more details, please see:

Notify of

1 Comentarios
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments